NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13 (2CD)


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 18 November, 2022

CD Album

NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13 - featuring 31 chart topping hits from 1988.

CD1 kicks off with the #1 single from Yazz & The Plastic Population ‘The Only Way Is Up’ followed by smash hits from Womack & Womack, Erasure and The Christians. UB40 & Chrissie Hynde feature with their second collaboration ‘Breakfast In Bed’ before the hit cover version of ‘Kiss’ from Art Of Noise feat. Tom Jones. Bryan Ferry is next up with the remix of ‘Let’s Stick Together’ followed by some pure Pop from Kim Wilde and Brother Beyond, and to round off disc 1 the enduring ‘He Ain’t Heavy, He's My Brother’ from The Hollies, a #1 on its re-release.

Disc 2 begins with the massive hit ‘The Twist’ from Fat Boys & Chubby Checker followed by another ‘twist’ on a classic with Salt-N-Pepa’s version of ‘Twist And Shout’. Next up are Dance smashes from Inner City, D-Mob feat. Gary Haisman and The Beatmasters. Beloved 80’s tracks from Milli Vanilli, Level 42, Jane Wieldin and Duran Duran are included, as is ‘I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)’ from The Proclaimers. Transvision Vamp inject some 80’s Pop-Rock before closing the disc with the beautiful ‘Martha’s Harbour’ from All About Eve.

For collectors and Pop fans alike - NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13.