NOW - Millennium 2004 – 2005 (2LP)


Release date: 1 March, 2024

Vinyl LP

NOW is pleased to announce the latest addition in the Millennium series – NOW – Millennium 2004-2005 - out March 1st! Showcasing more unforgettable sounds of the 2000s, from two great years in music. This 2LP features 31 tracks, pressed on stunning opaque yellow and white vinyl.


LP1 begins with George Michael's top-5 smash ‘Amazing’, followed by other Pop royalty - Britney Spears and Kylie Minogue with their huge hits ‘Toxic’ and ‘I Believe In You’. The massive Dance classic ‘Lola’s Theme’ from The Shapeshifters comes next, before Robbie Williams’s #1 ‘Radio’, and Duran Duran cementing their legacy with ‘(Reach Up For The) Sunrise’. Anastacia landed a huge hit with ‘Left Outside Alone’, and Girl’s Aloud’s version of ‘I’ll Stand By You’ helped continue their run of popularity as one of the UK’s most consistent hit-making groups.


Flip the LP over for the undisputed classic ‘Mr. Brightside’ from The Killers, followed by other huge bands – Keane, Snow Patrol, R.E.M., Maroon 5 and The’s - all here. The LP closes with Hip-Hop / Pop crossover smashes from Outkast with ‘Hey Ya!’ and Kelis with ‘Milkshake’. 


LP2, highlights some amazing songwriting, including ‘Speed Of Sound’ from Coldplay, ‘You’re Beautiful’ from James Blunt and ‘Bad Day’ from Daniel Powter, before the irresistible anthem ‘I Predict A Riot’ from the Kaiser Chiefs. Next up, huge hits from Kelly Clarkson and the Sugababes, and the dancefloor-filler ‘Ooh La La’ from Goldfrapp… and closing the side ‘I’ve Got A Life’ from Eurythmics. The final side opens with R&B / Hip-Hop / Pop from The Pussycat Dolls, Ciara feat. Petey Pablo and The Black Eyed Peas with ‘Don’t Phunk With My Heart’.


Electrifying Rock from The Stereophonics with ‘Dakota’ lead into huge tracks from Oasis and KT Tunstall, before the album closes with the uplifting ‘Electricity’ from Elton John, taken from the musical Billy Elliot, which made its West-End debut in 2005.


NOW – Millennium 2004 – 2005 – celebrating the diversity and brilliance of post-Millennium Pop – Out March 1st!