NOW - Millennium 2004 – 2005 (4CD)


Release date: 1 March, 2024

CD Album

NOW is pleased to announce the latest addition in the Millennium series – NOW – Millennium 2004-2005 – out March 1st! 83 tracks across 4CDs, showcasing more unforgettable sounds of the 2000s, from two great years in music.


CD1 begins with George Michael's top-5 smash ‘Amazing’, before Pop queens Britney Spears and Kylie Minogue feature with the sensational ‘Toxic’ and ‘I Believe In You’. As well as co-writing the Kylie smash, Jake Shears along with his band The Scissor Sisters had a fantastic year in 2004 with their self-titled album, showcased on this release with their massive hit ‘Laura’. Robbie Williams continued to enjoy massive success, Duran Duran returned and further cemented their legacy with ‘(Reach Up For The) Sunrise’, plus Anastacia and Natasha Beddingfield both enjoyed huge hits with ‘Left Outside Alone’ and ‘These Words’. Will Young’s phenomenal achievements in 2003 spilled over into 2004 with the release of ‘Your Game’ and Maroon 5’s ‘This Love’ ended up at #3 after their 2002 sleeper-hit album ‘Songs About Jane’ was re-released.


Dancefloor favourites come in the form of legendary Hip-Hop / Pop from Outkast and Kelis, plus the Pop-Dance of The Shapeshifters, ‘Call On Me’ from Eric Prydz, and the fusion of LMC and U2. The disc cools down with the #1 from Eamon and the soulful vocals of Lemar.


CD2 kicks off with the undisputed classic ‘Mr. Brightside’ from The Killers before featuring other fantastic bands; Keane, Snow Patrol, R.E.M. and The Streets - all here. 2004 was a stellar year for Pop singles, and included here - Sugababes, Girls Aloud, band rivals Busted and McFly, plus Ashlee Simpson and Avril Lavigne all experienced Chart success.


CD3 begins by highlighting amazing song writing, including ‘Speed Of Sound’ from Coldplay, James Blunt’s ‘You're Beautiful’,Bad Day’ from Daniel Powter and the electrifying ‘Dakota’ from Stereophonics. New singles from New Order and Eurythmics come before Duran Duran, Kylie Minogue and Robbie Williams all make their second appearance. KT Tunstall’s massive ‘Suddenly I See’ leads to Chart favourites from Natalie Imbruglia and Simon Webbe. The huge ‘Caught Up’ from Usher and ‘1 Thing’ from Amerie come before the banging-beat of The Black Eyed Peas’ ‘Don't Phunk With My Heart’, and the disc closes with Akon’s flagship #1 ‘Lonely’.


CD4 leads with the irresistible ‘I Predict A Riot’ from the Kaiser Chiefs, followed by more great bands – The Bravery, Doves, Oasis and Bon Jovi all released unforgettable tracks in 2005. It was also the year that Kelly Clarkson’s ‘Since U Been Gone’ dominated the Charts, as did the R&B / Hip-Hop / Pop hits of ‘Don't Cha’ from The Pussycat Dolls and ‘Candy Shop’ from 50 Cent and Olivia. Mario and John Legend proved that romance wasn’t dead, and Elton John and Westlife released uplifting songs ‘Electricity’ and ‘You Raise Me Up’. ‘(Is This The Way To) Amarillo’ from Tony Christie charted in 2005 as the years Comic Relief track and the album ends with an early viral sensation – the undeniably catchy ‘Axel F’ from Crazy Frog.


NOW – Millennium 2004 – 2005 – celebrating the diversity and brilliance of post-Millennium Pop – Out March 1st!